Dictionary of Church Terms
Link to the dictionary
Link to the term
*The Holy Spirit grants us the following spiritual blessings through the seven church Sacraments: 1- Through Baptism, we receive the gift of the new birth. 2- Through Chrism (Myron), we receive the Holy Spirit dwelling within us. 3- Through Eucharist, we are united with the Lord's Body and Blood. 4- Through Repentance and Confession, we attain the forgiveness of sins. 5- Through Priesthood, we are given the gift of serving God. 6- Through Matrimony, the groom and the bride become one. 7- Through Unction of the sick, God grants the cure.

© 2004 Webmaster

Powered by Glossword 1.7.0